The Republic of Ireland Ladies Snooker Association are delighted with progress in the junior area.  With more and more young girls coming out from the Schools, it’s great to see the interest growing.

By the end of 2016 we hope to see a rise in the junior ranking as we have yet to hold the RILSA National Under 21 Championship along with a number of junior ranking events.  The School and College initiative SNOOKER4GIRLS has been a great success and the recent National Scholarship initiative are just two of our successes to date with many more ideas in the pipeline for the years ahead as we make fantastic strides in promoting cue sports among our young girls in our many member schools all over Ireland.

The County Championships scheduled to be rolled out in 2017 will further develop and strengthen the promotion of the sport at local level and it will help create a community shared new sport that will have long lasting stable and secure structures to enable girls of all abilities to play snooker and billiards at a level suitable to their needs and thus making the sport much more enjoyable.


National Junior Ranking List 2016/2017 Season

Ranking Name Club/School TOTAL
1st Emirjeta Doda Joey’s Snooker Club, Dublin 670
2nd  Laura Regan Colaiste Cluan Meala, Tipperary 480
3rd  Englentina Doda CBS Westland Row, Dublin 460
4th Rachel Doran Ballinabranna, Carlow 430
5th  Megan King Hacketstown, Carlow 400
6th Faye Jameson CBS Westland Row, Dublin 400
7th Kayleigh Bracken Hacketstown, Carlow 320
8th Amanda Walsh Ballinabranna, Carlow 320
9th Lauren McGrath Hacketstown, Carlow 310
10th Mollie Comerford Ballinabranna, Carlow 300
11th Shannon Dermody Ballinabranna, Carlow 280
12th Caitlin Tucker CBS Westland Row, Dublin 240
13th Keara Minion Ballinabranna, Carlow 230
14th Robyn Boyd CBS Westland Row, Dublin 220
15th Zara Lawless CBS Westland Row, Dublin 220
16th Orla Fitzpatrick Ballinabranna, Carlow 210
17th Ellie Mulleney Ballinabranna, Carlow 180
18th Thea Dowling Ballinabranna, Carlow 160
19th Erika Burke CBS Westland Row, Dublin 160
20th Danielle Randle Kevin St DIT/DUBLIN 150
21st Kayla Whelan Ballinabranna, Carlow 140
22nd Nadine Kelly Hacketstown, Carlow 120
23rd Ellie Glynn Ballinabranna, Carlow 120
24th Niamh Byrne Ballinabranna, Carlow 120
25th Kerry Ann Smyth Kilbarrack Youth Project 120
26th Alexandra Burke Naas Community 110
27th Holly O’Neill Newbridge Educate 110
28th Amy Byrne Hacketstown, Carlow 100
29th Ailbhe McGuire Hacketstown, Carlow 100
30th Safiyah Gopee CBS Westland Row, Dublin 100
31st Tori Rowe CBS Westland Row, Dublin 100
32nd Kellie Wheatley Ballinabranna, Carlow 100
33rd Abby Kehoe Ballinabranna, Carlow 100
34th Aisling Walsh Ballinabranna, Carlow 100
35th Isabel O’Donovan Ballinabranna, Carlow 100
36th Leah Reilly Kilbarrack Youth Project 100
37th Valarija Usenko Naas Community 90
38th Abigaile Peciulyte Naas Community 90
39th Mikaela Quirke Newbridge Educate 90
40th Ella Ryan Hacketstown, Carlow 80
41st Grace Byrne Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
42nd Sophie Boyne CBS Westland Row, Dublin 80
43rd Stephanie Mendes CBS Westland Row, Dublin 80
44th Casey Swaine CBS Westland Row, Dublin 80
45th Alanna Delaney CBS Westland Row, Dublin 80
46th Elly Kelly Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
47th Ava Murphy Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
48th Leah Connolly Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
49th Ciara Kinsella Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
50th Eva McDonald Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
51st Aoife Watson Ballinabranna, Carlow 80
52nd Eva Kavanagh Hacketstown, Carlow 80
53rd Chloe Vamback-Courser Glebe, Wicklow 80
54th Robyn Delaney CBS Westland Row, Dublin 80
55th Sharon Kazimba Kilbarrack Youth Project 80
56th Kerrie Mulleney Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
57th Holly Ledden CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
58th Amina Ward CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
59th Megan Ledden CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
60th Jennifer Caufield CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
61st Diamond Chijioke CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
62nd Kasey Radu CBS Westland Row, Dublin 60
63rd Niamh Watchorn Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
64th Emma Phelan Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
65th Rhiannon Byrne Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
66th Maria Kelly Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
67th Shannon Noonan Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
68th Aoife Byrne Ballinabranna, Carlow 60
69th Aisling Morressey Colaiste Cluan Meala, Tipperary 60
70th Hollie Hanevy CBS Westland Row, Dublin 40
71st Sadie Kirwin Colaiste Cluan Meala, Tipperary 40
72nd Holly Twamley Hacketstown, Carlow 40
73rd Courtney Whelan Darndale, Dublin 30
74th Stacy Kearns Darndale, Dublin 30
75th Brook Potter Darndale, Dublin 30
76th Sally Farrell Darndale, Dublin 30
77th Kellieann King Darndale, Dublin 30
78th Abbie Whelan Darndale, Dublin 30