Adam O’Shea from Kildare won the Stars All Ireland Championship at Sharkx Newbridge recently playing some of his best snooker ever in a great final against Sean O’Connor from Kilkenny.  With the match level at 1-1 it was Adam who stepped up his game and with a good break of 31 sealed the frame and title.

Adam O’Shea had good wins over Joshua Bates (Laois) 2-0 last 16,  2-0 over Alan Beale (Kildare) Quarters and Robbie Keogh (Laois) 2-1 to reach the final while Sean O’Connor reached the final with wins over Tristan Graham (Cavan) 2-1 Last 16  Danny Broderick (Carlow) Quarters and Leon Costello (Kildare) 2-1 to meet Adam in the final.

Congratulations to Adam on his win and to Sean on a great performance.

The plate competition was won by Joshua Bates from Laois in a battle with stable mate Darragh Fullam (Laois) 2-1 in a close match going down to the black in the 3rd frame.  Well done to Joshua on winning the plate and to Darragh on his fine performance.

Thanks to all our players who turned out on the day to contest this event and a big thank you to all the parents and mentors for their help and support.  Thanks to Bernie, Paul and staff of Sharkx for their great support and providing fantastic facilities on the day.  Thanks to RILSA for helping out with providing their Academy facilities at Sharkx to enable the smooth running of the event.



Robbie Keogh (Laois)           2      Cian Costello (Kildare)     0

Mikey Comerford (Carlow)  2     Lee Maloney (Laois)          0

Adam O’Shea (Kildare)         2     Joshua Bates (Laois)         0

Alan Beale (Kildare)              2     James Whelan (Carlow)   0

Leon Costello (Kildare)        2      Darragh Fullam (Laois)    1

Jack Maloney (Offaly)          2      Sean O’Connor (Kildare)  0

Danny Broderick (Carlow)  2      Cody Graham (Cavan)      0

Sean O’Connor (Kilkenny)  2     Tristan Graham (Cavan)   1


Robbie Keogh                        2      Mikey Comerford              0

Adam O’Shea                         2     Alan Beale                            0

Leon Costello                         2     Jack Maloney                      0

Sean O’Connor                      2     Danny Broderick                0


Adam O’Shea                        2      Robbie Keogh                     1

Sean O’Connor                     2      Leon Costello                      1


Adam O’Shea                       2      Sean O’Connor                    1