The Inaugural Leinster Federation League started back in September 2017, where teams representing the Griffith Club Carlow, Ballymany, Morristown, Sharkx A, Sharkx B all in Kildare, Cloneygowan Co Offaly and Portarlington in Laois.

The League was played on an individual basis with all points combined at the end between the league teams to see who would be league team champions while each players individual points would determine the individual champion.

After the first half of the 26 week league, Dan Carroll was just ahead of Robbie Keogh 60-59 points.  The second half of the league saw Dan keep up his winning ways while Robbie lost a few frames along the way that was to make the difference in the end as Dan finished with 121 points to Robbie’s 117 points, so very little separating them at the end.

It was great to see all the players turning up each week in support and making the league a fantastic success.  Well done to Robbie on his fine performance throughout and also to Leon Costello who was in 3rd spot on 97 points followed by Annette Newman in 4th place on 94 points while Tom Maloney made the top 5 on 93 points.

The top 5 players will now take on the top 5 players from the Dublin Snooker Federation Leagues later in the year on a two leg challenge.

It was great to see the women play league snooker and we hope to see more ladies get involved next season.


  1. Dan Carroll (Griffith Club Carlow)                121
  2. Robbie Keogh (Portarlington)                      117
  3. Leon Costello (Sharkx “A”)                             97
  4. Annette Newman (Griffith Club Carlow)        94
  5. Tom Maloney (Cloneygowan)                        93
  6. John Dempsey (Morristown)                          93
  7. Richard Cullen (Morristown)                          86
  8. Peter McDermott (Sharkx “B”)                       83