After a 22 week Dublin Snooker Federation League the Individual title was won by Dave Seals of the Griffith Club A Team for the second year in a row.  Dave played exceptional snooker throughout the league with ten 4-nil wins, seven 3-1 wins and 4 drawn matches.  Dave only lost 1 match and that was to Pierce Sloan in the first half of the season, however he won 4-nil against Pierce in the second half of the league which put him in with a great chance to retain the title.

On his heels throughout the league was Pat Holmes of Joey’s A Team who like Dave was impressive during his matches.  Pat won ten matches 4-nil and seven 3-1 wins with 3 drawn matches but with only two losses to Dave Seals 3-1 and Paul Harrison 4-nil was not enough to take top spot from Dave.

Only two points separated Dave & Pat at the end with Pierce Sloan in a very close 3rd spot.

Congratulations to Dave on retaining his title and to Pat for a fine performance.  Well done and a big thank you to all the players for their support and participation.

Thanks to Derek Fagan and staff of Joey’s for all their help and support.


  1. Dave Seales  (Griffith A)           92
  2. Pat Holmes (Joey’s A)               90
  3. Pierce Sloan (Joey’s A)             89
  4. Oisin Mac Fhearai (Sportslink) 71
  5. Darragh Hackett (Griffith A)     69
  6. Sean Reynolds (Joey’s B)          62
  7. Niall Pollitt (Clontarf)                59
  8. Aidan Pollitt (Clontarf)              56