The Griffith Club have won their 4th League title in the past 16 years.  They won the title for the first time in 2001/2002 and retained the title again for the second season in 2002/2003, they had 3 runners up spots during the seasons since and it was not until 2011/2012 when they took the title for the 3rd time.

The Classic Club won the title 3 times in a row starting in 2007/2008.

It would take another 5 seasons of runner up places before they would take the title for the 4th time.

The Griffith Club have been the most successful club in the Leagues since it began 16 years ago and we congratulate the Griffith Club on their success.

This years Griffith Club A team is made up of Dave Seales and Darragh Hackett who played great snooker throughout and won the league by 22 points in the end.

Congratulations to the Griffith team of Dave and Darragh on their win and well done to the runners up Sportslink who played some great snooker throughout the league.

Sportslink along with the Griffith Club are the only two clubs to have remained within the Dublin Federation since its inception, Sportslink won the league in 2005/2006 and were runners up in 2007/2008, 2010/2011 & 2011/2012 seasons and again this season, so well done to Sportslink and thanks to all out teams and players for their participation and support.

Thanks to Joey’s Dublin for their fantastic support during the league season.


  1. Griffith A                          184
  2. Sportslink                        166
  3. Griffith B                          140
  4. Clontarf                            133