The Under 14 National Schools Stars Academy Championship took place at Joey’s Dublin recently and for the 3rd year in a row the Larry O’Dea Perpetual Trophy was going back to the CBS Westland Row after young Paul Hamevy took the title with a 2-0 win over school friend Leon Clarke in the final.

It was good to see the girls from the CBS make progress as Annie Boyd reached the semis only to be knocked out by Paul Hamevy the eventual winner.

Congratulations to Paul on his win and to Leon on a great performance on the day.

Thanks to all the players for their participation and to Kate the Principal of the CBS for her support towards Stars Academy Ireland.  Thanks also to Rosie and Suzanne from the CBS for their great help and support towards junior snooker.

Thanks to Derek Fagan and staff of Joey’s for their continued support and to Aaron Holland on having the tables ready for the matches on the day.



Leon Clarke                  2    Katie Gannon                0

Raymond Doherty       2    Lorena Nemes               0

Annie Boyd                  2    Tina Doda                      0

Paul Hamevy               2    Ciara Gannon                 0


Leon Clarke                 2    Raymond Doherty        0

Paul Hamevy               2    Annie Boyd                   0


Paul Hamevy              2    Leon Clarke                    0