After a week of qualifiers for this years National Championship, we have completed the last 32 line up of players representing 10 counties.

62 players competed along with the top 16 qualifiers, make for 78 players in total for the 2017 RILSA National Championship, the largest ever number of entrants for women’s snooker here in Ireland.

The success of our initiatives through our member schools, youth reach and clubs across Ireland over the past 5 years is beginning to bear fruit, due to the commitment of our fantastic committee and everyone involved through our National network in support of women’s cue sports is just amazing and we at RILSA thank you all for your input.

Below is the list of players qualified and it promises to be a fantastic Championship. The event will be played in Sharkx Newbridge over the weekend, with the semi finals and final set for Sunday 7th May along with an Intermediate Ranking on Sunday also.

The 32 player stage will kick off on Saturday 6th May at 11am

The 2015 Champion and current number 1, Annette Newman from Carlow will be trying to gain back the title along with number 2 and 2014 Champion Sandra Bryan from Wexford,  Dublin’s Paula Judge and Cathy Dunne are also in the favourite mix to take the title for the first time after a great season on the RILSA National Rankings.

However it’s always on the day as many of the qualifiers are very capable of winning with great improvement during the season and we look forward to a great weekend of snooker at Sharkx

We wish everyone involved the very best of luck and thank you one and all for your support.

  1. Annette Newman (CARLOW)
  2. Sandra Bryan (WEXFORD)
  3. Christine Carr (KILDARE)
  4. Paula Judge (DUBLIN)
  5. Margaret Browne (MEATH)
  6. Emirjeta Doda (DUBLIN)
  7. Tina Keogh (LAOIS)
  8. Valerie Maloney (OFFALY)
  9. Grace Byrne (CARLOW)
  10. Tara Byrne (CARLOW)
  11. Rachel Bradley (KILDARE)
  12. Cathy Dunne (DUBLIN)
  13. Lauren Carley (CARLOW)
  14. Katie French (KILDARE)
  15. Susan Hanlon (DUBLIN)
  16. Aine Brennan (CARLOW)
  17. Suzanne Randle (KILKENNY)
  18. Megan Randle (KILKENNY)
  19. Carrie Randle (KILKENNY)
  20. Rosie Young (LAOIS)
  21. Michelle O’Boyle (KILDARE)
  22. Roisin Beale (KILDARE)
  23. Louise Maher (KILKENNY)
  24. Joyce Forde (OFFALY)
  25. Marion Blilet (OFFALY)
  26. Katelyn O’Reilly (KILDARE)
  27. Kerri Mulleney (CARLOW)
  28. Emma Carr (KILDARE)
  29. Edel Hannon (KILDARE)
  30. Lucinda Monaghan (KILDARE)
  31. Micheala Walsh (CARLOW)
  32. Englentina Doda (DUBLIN)