Annette Newman from Carlow has retained her National Amateur Snooker Ranking number 1 on the RILSA Tour at the end of the 2023-2024 season, making it a total of 8 seasons at number 1 creating a new record, an amazing achievement for the Carlow woman, showing her dedication to the RILSA tour over the years

As Annette creates a new record, Claire Mill from Dublin reaches an all time high at number 2 for the first time after a great season on tour.  Cathy Dunne from Dublin only dropped 1 spot to 3rd from 2nd last season.  Up from 10 spot to 4th is Sandra Bryan from Wexford after a good season.  Jackie Trulock from Dublin is up from 29th to 5th spot another great result for her as she makes progress.

Stephanie Foley from Carlow is up from 14th place last season to 6th after a good season on tour.  Christine Carr from Kildare dropped only 1 place from 6th to 7th this season.  Valerie Maloney from Laois had a good season also and is back into the top 8 at 8th spot from 15th last season. Jennifer Earle from Dublin is up to 9th from 12th last year and Grushenka Arnold from Dublin is up from 11th to 10th place this season

Veronica Hallahan from Dublin is in at 11th spot in her first season, Margaret O’Driscoll from Kerry is down from 8th last season to 12th spot, Tina Keogh from Offaly is down from 5th to 13th place this year and Louise Maher from Kilkenny is down to 14 place from a high of 4th last season. Joanna Ward from Kildare is back into the top 8 at 7th place from 15th last season a good result for her and Delia Keane from Dublin is in at 16th place in her first season on tour

Congratulations to Annette on her retaining her number 1 spot and well done to Claire on reaching an all time high at number 2.  Well done to all the players for their dedication to female cue sports in remaining within the top 16 and those who made it for the first time

We now look forward to the upcoming National Amateur Snooker Championship that will take place on Saturday 4th May at our Academy Sharkx Newbridge with the top 16 qualifying to the event that will start the new 2024-2025 RILSA Tour season